Metropolitan Statistical Area Updates

March 2015

Beginning with the January 2015 data, the Madison MSA has been expanded to include Green County. Because of this change, seasonally adjusted data will not be available until further notice.

Not seasonally adjusted data for the Madison MSA is available, and has been reconfigured back to January 1990 to include Green County.

Wisconsin’s Metropolitan Statistical Areas

11540 – Appleton (Outagamie and Calumet counties)
20740 – Eau Claire (Eau Claire and Chippewa counties)
22540 – Fond du Lac (Fond du Lac county)
24580 – Green Bay (Brown, Oconto and Kewaunee counties)
27500 – Janesville-Beloit (Rock county)
29100 – La Crosse-Onalaska (La Crosse, WI and Houston County, MN)
31540 – Madison (Dane, Columbia, Iowa and Green counties)
33340 – Milwaukee-Waukesha-West Allis
(Milwaukee, Waukesha, Ozaukee and Washington counties)
36780 – Oshkosh-Neenah (Winnebago county)
39540 – Racine (Racine county)
43100 – Sheboygan (Sheboygan county)
48140 – Wausau (Marathon county)

WORKnet is moving! We have developed a new site to house the data and resources currently available on WORKnet. Visit to start using our new, interactive tools and resources. WORKnet will be transitioned to WisConomy in the fall of 2018. Please email or contact us with any questions. E-Government Portal
  American Job Center Banner

Home | Contact Us | About Us | Legal | Help | What's New | Site Map
Department of Workforce Development
  The information on this site is updated regularly. The same search run at another time may produce different results.